West Coast

“The Grape ride turned out to be a whole lot of fun. We didn’t end up volunteering but we got a close look at the action at Blenheim. I was dying to get on to one of those bikes. If there ever were a cycle haven, then that haven is right here in NZ!”

“We’ve moved south to a place called West Coast now. The place seems to be filled with backpackers, which is a good thing because it can only mean that West Coast is an activity filled place. In fact, we decided to check in to one of the backpacker lodges here in West Coast. There are around 23 of them in this place. We’re staying at the Royal BBH Backpackers Hostel for NZ $20 a night! Cool, huh? The lodge is about 25 minutes from Franz Josef, a small town here in West Coast. Rishi’s going out to check out what’s hot in Franz Josef, while I sit up here and write. I hope you’re saving my mails dude because it’s my only journal and I know I’m not a very engaging writer, but try and be a little sympathetic, OK?”

“I’m off to sleep now. I want to get as much rest as I can before we step out to greet the living here in West Coast. First impressions – we’re going to definitely like this place just as much as we did the last.”

P.S. Rishi’s brought with him a couple of bottles of Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough, so it’s going to be quite a party for the next three days. Cheerio!

Leave a Reply

